Mumbai Indians name a MI-WIN combined XI, with Kieron Pollard named captain.

Mumbai Indians name a MI-WIN combined XI, with Kieron Pollard named captain. MI has won nine championships in its existence.

After winning the first Major League Cricket (MLC), the MI franchise unveiled a combined playing XI that included West Indies talents who had previously represented them in T20 cricket around the world. Notably, the team has been represented by a number of Caribbean superstars since 2008. Not only in the Indian Premier League, but also in the SA20, ILT20, and MLC.

Dwayne Smith was named the franchise’s third player. The former West Indies international has scored 945 runs in three years. Smith was instrumental in the club winning the IPL in 2013 as well as the Champions Trophy that same year.

Also Visit: Perry re-signs with Sydney Sixers for two more seasons

Kieron Pollard will be the Mumbai Indians’ batting coach in the IPL 2023.

Meanwhile, the fourth, fifth, and sixth batters on the list are hard-hitters Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, and Dwayne Bravo. Notably, Pollard is regard as one of the MI franchise’s legends. He has been a tremendous asset to the club, winning five IPL titles and the MLC in 2023. Notably, Pollard also name the team’s batting coach ahead of the IPL 2023 season.

Bravo only represented the franchise for a short period, but they have a terrific relationship. In 33 games for the franchise, he has scored 508 runs and taken 30 wickets.

The remaining members of the 11-man team are Sherfane Rutherford, Fabien Allen, Alzarri Joseph, Jerome Taylor, and Krishmar Santokie. Interestingly, Joseph’s name will live on as a result of his outstanding 6-12 debut against Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2019.

Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Dwayne Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Fabian Allen, Alzarri Joseph, Jerome Taylor, Krishmar Santokie

Also Read: Snehasish Ganguly delivers an update on the incident at Eden Gardens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *